Department of Chemistry



site header

Congratulations to Dr. Cathleen Crudden on receiving the 2017 R.U. Lemieux Award of the CSC!

This award is presented to an organic chemist who has made a distinguished contribution to any area of organic chemistry and who is currently working in Canada.”

Dr. Crudden is the first woman who won the award, since it was launched in 1992, but she is not the first Queen’s professor. Stan Brown (2007), Erwin Buncel (1999), Victor Snieckus (1997) and Saul Wolfe (1992) had won the award previously.