Esther Hoffman (Howe Group) won the Walter MacFarlane Smith Prize in Chemistry for their thesis "enzyme that can degrade nylon-based materials quickly and under mild conditions". Joe Wadden (She Group) won the M. Sullivan and Son Limited Scholarship for their thesis "Investigation into Production of Microfluidic Devices and Electrodes using Fused Filament Fabrication (FDM) 3D printing methods".

Article Category